Annul

Haha wow, how did that get there
And that too just as I was about to leave
Also, the door opened agape
Just as I was ready to scale the skeleton frame
Oh, my hands?
They just have a natural scent of baggage
No need to inspect the fingers-stub-palm red
Or the cement scars nailpolished with primer coats
The lock which has the logo of my willing face on it
The no-walls chic look
Please just let me be
The founder of my own gold bars
The conceptual walls of which
Compress me into comfort
Beyond my own material self
Smothered with the comfort
That only the soul will know escape

Leave a Reply

